PDA

View Full Version : Issues with my parents

kittycampbell
03-08-2009, 12:10 AM
Sorry, this is probably going to be a little long and rambling but I'm so confused right now and don't know what to do. I'm fairly new to dancing, had been doing it for two weeks and loving it (and the pay!), and then made the mistake of coming clean and telling my parents. I thought it was better to be honest and we've always had a pretty good relationship so I didn't think it would be a huge issue, but unfortunately it was. A bit of background, I used to have an office job but the stress was driving me nuts (like constantly on the verge of tears I was so frustrated, and after managing my depression fine without meds for years I had to go back on antidepressants recently because I was thinking about suicide on a daily basis), plus I'm going to university starting in September and need extra money to pay my tuition.