PDA

View Full Version : What would you do? Got A situation

Kay21
03-10-2009, 04:52 AM
Hi,

I have a situtation. I've been dancing for almost 2 months now. But i still live at home and didn't want my parents to know about it so i lied. I had no intention on telling them, but they found out anyway. Needless to say they went ape shit about it and are very hurt; my sister even decided put her two cents in. They all said that they never thought I would resort to stripping. I been given an ultimatium to either stop dancing and stay with them building back their trust Or be kicked out of the house and lose my car if i decide to keep dancing. I couldn't give them an answer right away. Has this ever happened to anyone else? I was planning on moving out months before i started dancing you know. I'm not gonna lie, I really like dancing; maybe its the fast money. I already feel that post dance depression kicking in just thinking about going back to what i used to do before.

Gemini_Syn
03-10-2009, 10:04 AM
It sounds like you have a few choices.

Either do it their way, save enough money working a non dancing job, move out and go back to dancing.

OR

Find somewhere else to stay while you dance.

OR

Do what they tell you.

Personally, I would do what I want to do since I am a legal adult.

I wish you luck.

short skirts
03-10-2009, 10:43 AM
Is your family going to shun you for dancing? Will you be an outcast in your entire family?

Dancing was not easy for my parents to accept and it made it very awkward for me at family events.

Weigh out the odds before you make a decision.

If your family life will not permanently suffer than go for it, dance and move out.

If you don't want to lose and rebuild relationships then maybe you should save money in a regular job and dance after you're on your own and can hide it better.

Winged Dinghy
03-10-2009, 10:51 AM
I think this sounds like a good kick in the pants for you to move out of your parents' house.