PDA

View Full Version : Seattle vs. Portland, advice?! P

Ryann
04-19-2013, 08:28 AM
I have been working for a couple months at a club in Seattle WA, I love it so much but the money is extremely hit or miss( maybe I'm just at the wrong club) absolutely no in-between and the rent is so spendy that my slow nights are really starting to get me. My question is, does anyone know if its worth the extra 2 hour drive to Portland? My friend and I were discussing driving up and sharing a hotel for 1-2 weeks depending on $$$ I know that they have a lot more clubs compared to Seattle and you can also drink alcohol which seems to make a huge difference. Any helpful advice is much appreciated!!! :)

trixxi
04-19-2013, 08:53 AM
hi i live near portland and dance in portland at a few clubs. there are some good money clubs but it is equally as unpredictable as you mentioned in seattle. some days are better than others. some clubs are more about stage shows and less lap dances, other clubs are reverse. cheap hotel rooms can be found at mcmenamins hotels, check out their website for locations. i think you are better off trying to make regulars, i have noticed my money went up when i text regulars that i am working. i am not a top earner though and my best night was almost $200 and i usually make about $100. because there are so many clubs it takes time to find a good club. one club i danced at was great in all aspects (nice stage, good management) but had absolutely no customers. another club i danced at had huge stage fees and typically 30 to 40 girls a night neither of those clubs did i do well at. now i am dancing at a dive and making better $. i think with gas costs and the time it takes to figure out a good club it would be wise to take greyhound or amtrak down and rent a room for one or two weeks. this way you save on lodging and transportation, have time to check out a few clubs and make a few regulars. send me a private message if you would like :) trixxi

astridorbital