PDA

View Full Version : Seniority?

JinxPDX
03-19-2015, 09:56 PM
Hi ladies,

I have been working at the same club for three years, longer than 90% of the other dancers. I'm an ideal "employee": always on time,I never flake out, and I'm very respectful to the patrons, staff, and to the other women who dance at the club. The club is a rather tiny, dive bar club, yet the money can be quite good there on certain nights. For a number of months, my booking agent was placing me exclusively at this club, instead of the other two she books for, which turned out fine for me, because on the Thursday and Friday nights I worked there I made amazing tips. Recently, however, a new dancer has started requesting the same night shifts and has been getting them, and I have been taken off that schedule. Even when I specifically ask for those shifts, right after the schedule request is sent out, I am rejected. My question is, should I ask my booking agent why I can no longer get those nights? I don't want to sound like an entitled brat, but I was considering bringing up to her that I've been at this club a long time and I have regulars who come and see me there only. I have done her a number of solids in the past (been the only dancer on shift, showed up to cover last minute, etc.) and yet she always bumps me from the shifts I request/have worked for a long time. Am I wrong in feeling a bit of indignation? Please help!

Thanks a bunch!

Jinx

Naida
03-19-2015, 10:51 PM
I certainly don't see an issue with you asking why. It's not really indignant or bratty unless you act pissy about it, not just simply asking why.

shanna dior
03-20-2015, 05:36 AM