PDA

View Full Version : Mean Girls

envious4you
07-30-2003, 06:41 PM
Have you ever had the girls at your club talk about you behind your back and do mean things because you are making more money than they are?
It happens a lot at my club. I've been working there for nine months now. A few months ago I started making more money (since I wasn't new anymore) and have been making more and more money, the girls have been viscious! Two of the girls that I was friends with now won't even say "hi" to me and are alwasy glaring in my direction. It almost makes me want to give up, but then I know I can't, I need the money :)
So have you girls ever had to deal with that at your clubs and what did you do?

DenverD
07-30-2003, 08:22 PM
I ignore them. You are there to make money, not friends. If you can make friends, all the better, but you should concentrate on your customers, not what the girls are doing and saying. Just stay out of the dressing room and stay on the floor. Guess what? Doing this will make you EVEN MORE MONEY, and thus the vicious cycle begins again. ;)

Amaya
07-30-2003, 08:50 PM
You know what, I know what you are talking about. I had it hit even closer and more personal. I was friends with this girl, we were inseperable. We decided to start dancing, she started a few moths before I did. Anyway When I started working at the club, I saw a whole different girl then the one I knew outside the club. It wasnt long before I was the target of all her sh!t talking and gossip. And yup I made more $$ than her (it was obvious) I ignored her,made it look like it didnt phase me, always made it a point to look like I was having a great time and it made her try even harder to demolish my reputation among dancers and customers.
The thing is, with those kind of people, they are transparent, and its obvious to everone that comes in contact with them, what they are like and what they are trying to do.
So really its best to ignore them.

Naomi_Tx
07-30-2003, 09:14 PM