PDA

View Full Version : I need a Vegas Travel buddy!

Cali-mama
08-25-2005, 01:16 PM
Hi,
I am a southern California dancer looking for a cool chick to travel to Vegas with this fall. I have never worked in Vegas so a girl who has danced there before would be nice. :) I just want someone to share a room with and maybe they could show me the good clubs to work at. I would be willing to drive.

Thanks

rokkerchikk
09-17-2008, 02:42 PM
hey! yaeh for sure. I moved to california a few months ago and I thinks the clubs suck out here. Ive been dancing for a few years and really wanna make some money too. Ive never been to vegas to work either. I have a friend that has a house there though and Im sure she knows where all the good places are. I know theres a few fees to cover for a sherriffs card and permit. Its a few hundred I think but I guess if you go during a convention the money can still be good.

Beeeee
09-17-2008, 04:33 PM
Alot of the conventions are pulling OUT of Vegas now due to being gouged too much by this city. They are going to other cities where hotel room prices aren't hiked up to $400 a night just for conventions. Alot of strippers are going to be coming here for conventions and finding a very rude awakening.

CarlyMIA
09-18-2008, 02:46 PM

AznExtasy
09-18-2008, 05:16 PM
If I was going to the west coast anytime soon, I would totally do this with you guys!!! But good luck!

rokkerchikk
09-18-2008, 06:26 PM
actually just in today... working at saphire...

CarlyMIA
09-19-2008, 07:17 AM
actually just in today... working at saphire...
PLEASE keep us posted... Sapphire is my second option!

MeanGirl
09-20-2008, 02:03 AM
I wanna go to vegas :( , i think i will go nov 4-7 there is a 120,000 person convention for the auto industry or some such thing, anyone know if that's a good idea?

cinammonkisses
09-20-2008, 08:28 AM
I wanna go too!

CarlyMIA
09-20-2008, 10:17 AM
Girls, book a couple of days while I'm there... it would be fun to work with smart fellow SW-ers!