PDA

View Full Version : Internet Explorer 7



I_luv_dancers!
12-08-2006, 06:36 PM
Don't install it. If you do, expect this: "Microsoft Internet Explorer (Not responding).>:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

It locked up every time I opened a second window and every time I had two tabs open and opened a third.

NOT READY FOR PRIME TIME!

If you gooned it like I did, do a system restore and rollback to the last restore point.

evan_essence
12-08-2006, 07:22 PM
Don't install it. If you do, expect this: "Microsoft Internet Explorer (Not responding).Yeah, I agree. G/f couldn't log on to her Amazon account because it kept trying to open Acrobat Reader after clicking the sign-in link instead of opening the site's log-in form. Finally figured out it was the browser, did system restore and had no problem logging in. One wonders, WTF, do they not use beta testers before releasing this crap on the general public?

-Ev

Docido
12-08-2006, 07:33 PM
Same problem here. >:( Switched back to Firefox.

Richard_Head
12-08-2006, 08:02 PM
http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

http://www.opera.com/download/

;)

Casual Observer
12-12-2006, 06:51 PM
Methinks it's more about your plug-ins than IE7.

Runs like a champ on multiple systems I administer.

Bridgette
12-13-2006, 03:43 AM
IE7 runs fine for me, but I don't like the way they have all the options and such MISplaced ::)

I still like my firefox better. Only use IE for the very few sites that don't do well on firefox.

xdamage
12-13-2006, 06:27 AM
Solution = Firefox 2.0

sol_de_pr2
12-13-2006, 06:44 PM
IE 7 is fine for me, but I also upgraded to Firefox 2.0 just in case ;)

SlyGrin
12-16-2006, 06:17 PM
IE7 runs fine for me, but I don't like the way they have all the options and such MISplaced ::)

I still like my firefox better. Only use IE for the very few sites that don't do well on firefox.

ditto. Stupid buttons! Not very user friendly.

cherryripeboy
12-17-2006, 11:19 PM
Oh I just loath how they rearrange the Interface.... g thanks microscum.