View RSS Feed

minnow

1. Police Stop Stories

A recent post by a TX dancer about a DUI/DWI stop after her shift prompted me to post this blog about some personal true stories, including one that I've pm'ed to others.

I am not a lawyer or crusader. My "brushes" with the law have not resulted in excessive points or suspensions. Yes, I've "bitten the bullet" by mailing in the fine, yet other times I've been let off with a warning.

Some common sense guidelines that just might make the difference ...

Updated 12-05-2009 at 05:08 PM by minnow (Title Change)

Categories
    Uncategorized
  2. BP#3D- Miami/So.FL History: Pompano Beach Clubs

South Florida, when viewed from late night airline flight looks like one continuous yellow blob from Miami to West Palm Beach. In that spirit, I will cover 3 different Pompano Beach club visits over nearly 2 decades.

Cheetah (aka Cheetah III): Scenario- Late 1980's, in new unfamiliar hotel on the beach. One of the first things to do is get oriented. I set out by thumbing through the hard cover in house guide. Before I got to map, I caught an ad by "Cheetah III". This was ...
    Categories
    Uncategorized
  3. BP#3C: Miami/SoFL - Closed Lauderdale Clubs, RIP

Anyone who has visited South Florida knows that it is a club rich environment. Sadly, some clubs do go out of business/close. The three clubs that I'll "mention" here cover the spectrum. Two, Bottoms Up, Booby Hatch (No apparent relation to Booby Trap) evoked mostly pleasant memories. The third club- I don't recall the name, and don't really care to as it was a clip joint on Federal Highway that didn't last that long.

Bottoms Up was a neighborhood type bar, located on the ...
    Categories
    Uncategorized
  4. BP#3B- Miami/SoFL History: MJ Peter Clubs