Thread: Getting Your Body Back....Getting your "looks" back

Thanks
    My Mood
    Cynical

Lightbulb Getting Your Body Back....Getting your "looks" back

I have been dancing for 10 years. I am 27 years old. The last 2 years I have not had the time to workout much or put effort into my looks because I have been going to college with no breaks since 2010 (summer courses etc. Going to college and dancing required what I would call hell in terms of sleeping schedule. For example one day I'm waking up at 7am, the next day I'm working until 4 etc. Despite incorporating naps, I believe this schedule screwed up my metabolism. Also I had gotten flooded out with Hurricane Irene and had to miss two months of work while rebuilding my life. Add to that no time or energy to do my normal spin and yoga classes or go to the mac counter for new make up. I even took off my acrylic nails and did them myself to save time. I also changed my hair color back to a natural dark blonde whereas I formerly had it bleach blonde. During this time school took a front seat and body maintenace a back seat. Surprisingly enough it not effect my work money, but now that I finally have a break for two months I do not feel attractive or good about myself. I know I do not look like a complete mess I am currently 5 7 and 160 pounds, but I have always been 145 at the most. Though my body carries it well, my face looks very full. Previous to the 2010 I had the nick name "ACTION JACKSON" because I was very cut and lean. Now I just look like a normal girl opposed to a playboy look. Even though my steady clientele has no complaints and likes me "thick" I do not feel good about myself. With two more weeks left of school until my last semester in fall which is no where as hectic as what my schedule this year was. I would like to know if any of you ladies have experienced anything similiar to this? Can I come back hotter and fitter than ever? Have you done it?

Thanks