Thread: Getting a job during/after camming? back in the real world need advice....

Thanks

Default Getting a job during/after camming? back in the real world need advice....

Hi everyone

Ive been working on mfc for about the last 3 years, and thats it. No side retail job or anything, just mfc. I want to go out and get an actual public job (part time) while I still mostly cam because I just want to have something to fall back on if cam one day fails and I can have something current on my resume plus I want to go out and meet new people in the new city i moved to.
    However,

I have abit of a problem I feel....Im a huge hermit since ive become a camgirl, I dont talk to anyone or really have friends anymore same with family (hard to explain wont get into it, drugs/abuse etc trying to start my life over abit meet new people kinda thing) and I never kept in touch with previous co workers so I feel I dont have any chance to put any references down...I mean for references I can put my previous managers I feel but I havent worked for some of these places in like 4+ years some even 7 years. How would the managers even remeber me and if they do remember me what if they by chance found out I was a camgirl and refuse to talk about how I was as an employee for when I worked for them? Are you supposed to call your previous managers from tons of years ago and ask if you can put them down or do you just put them down anyways? what if they dont even manage there anymore then how will I prove I worked there then if no manager can say anything about me?

Any advice? haha I really feel I need to have a public job as a safety net when it comes to camming and im having a real hard time gettting my foot back in the door. Any advice would be greatly appreciated <3

Thanks
    Thanked 5,854 Times in 2,242 Posts
    My Mood
    Cynical

Default Re: Getting a job during/after camming? back in the real world need advice....