Thread: Students working in London's stripping industry...

Thanks

Search Students working in London's stripping industry...

Hi there,

My name's Jess, I'm a PhD Student at City University. I was pleased to read on the forum rules that StripperWeb was a place to "...share knowledge, and to give the public a more accurate view of what it means to be an exotic dancer" which is exactly what I (and my research) aim to do. So, on that note, I hope that you don't mind me posting this...

I am currently conducting research on the lives and experiences of 3rd year university students working in London's stripping industry. As noted, the overall aim of the study is to improve understandings of how students operate in the industry and of what happens after university.

To thank you for your participation in this study I would like to offer one hour of my time/services as a university tutor. While this is negotiable, this could include proof reading, help with revision, dissertation workshops etc.

As a participant you would be asked to take part in an interview lasting approximately 1 hour. The interview will remain confidential, anonymised and your identity will be protected. If you would like to take part or for further information, please do get in touch via email: [email protected]c.uk. Alternatively, if you know anyone who fits the criteria I would be very grateful if you could pass on this information.

I hope to hear from you soon!
    Many thanks,
    Jessica.

This study has been reviewed by and received ethical clearance through the Department of Sociology Ethics Committee at City, University of London. If you would like to complain about any aspect of the study, please contact the Secretary to the University’s Senate Research Ethics Committee on 020 7040 3040 or via email: [email protected]

Thanks
    Thanked 3,038 Times in 1,254 Posts
    My Mood
    Cheerful

Default Re: Students working in London's stripping industry...