Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Logitech C930e

  1. #1
    Veteran Member
    Joined
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 278 Times in 108 Posts
    My Mood
    Fine

    Default Logitech C930e

    Hi, I was just wondering if anyone knew what video recording software I should use with this camera? I just got it as a gift and it works with my SM broadcaster fine, however it does not have software to download as it is a plug in, so I am not really sure what i can use to record my videos with now? I tried the old C920 software and it just looks really grainy on it. Just curious if anyone has this camera, what do you use to record video on a Windows computer? Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Joined
    May 2012
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 124 Times in 60 Posts

    Default Re: Logitech C930e

    My version of Windows Movie Maker from ~ 2012 lets me record directly from the webcam. I don't know about the newer versions. Have you tried selecting your cam as a source in whatever you use to edit? If you use OBS there's a recording option too.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to passionflower For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    God/dess whirlerz's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    19,615
    Thanks
    37,701
    Thanked 15,492 Times in 8,041 Posts
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Default Re: Logitech C930e

    Idt they really have the software anymore, you can try going on Logitech's site.
    They used to include those cd's

  5. #4
    Featured Member caramelcraze's Avatar
    Joined
    Apr 2013
    Location
    With My Posse
    Posts
    1,916
    Thanks
    2,144
    Thanked 5,790 Times in 1,362 Posts
    My Mood
    Inspired

    Default Re: Logitech C930e

    I tend to record using the camera function on windows, a c922 or c930 cam, and edit using filmora. movie maker doesn't give as crisp a product imo.
    "What do you do for work bb?"





    I <3 Daily Pay & so will you! Sign up here!


  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to caramelcraze For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    God/dess Blovely's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2011
    Location
    In the bank, draining bank accounts!!!
    Posts
    2,166
    Thanks
    18,451
    Thanked 5,625 Times in 1,644 Posts

    Default Re: Logitech C930e

    If you're using Windows 10 you can type camera in the search box, under best match it should say Camera...that opens a webcam app that will allow you to record as well as take pictures. You can also record through OBS like Passionflower said. To setup OBS you can check the OBS thread on here and there's also tons of great Youtube and Google tutorials on OBS/Recording with OBS as well. I like to record via OBS because it can record to mp4 in whatever ratio and resolution that I want and I can also put a watermark on the video via source>>Image (or even a color grade) prior to editing which saves me time in editing.

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Blovely For This Useful Post:


Similar Threads

  1. Logitech C930e Issues
    By mastercammer in forum Camming Connection
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-04-2015, 11:15 AM
  2. Logitech help
    By Nikki_Fox in forum Camming Connection
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-16-2014, 07:11 PM
  3. Webcams: Logitech c930e & HP HD 5210
    By Sabihah in forum Camming Connection
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-16-2014, 04:58 PM
  4. Why can't I get the Logitech c920 to look right?
    By Avry in forum Camming Connection
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-08-2014, 04:05 PM
  5. Trade in Your Logitech for 20% Off A New One
    By HighHeelHottie in forum Camming Connection
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-22-2011, 06:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •