Thread: Few questions sorry

Curious Guest
    Thanks

Default Few questions sorry

Hiyaa

Im hoping Iíve picked the right thread to post this.

I am completely new to dancing. I have my audition on Wednesday and have no idea what to expect.
    Can someone tell me what to expect please haha?
    The pros, the cons?
    Any tips for complete beginners?

Im very confident, can spark a conversation with almost anyone and Iíve been doing pole fitness for a while anyway.

Iím nervous but looking forward to it 😂 Can people just throw tips and the truth at me please

Thanks
    Thanked 11,200 Times in 3,594 Posts
    My Mood
    Angelic

Default Re: Few questions sorry

The newbie section is your friend.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Vyanka For This Useful Post:

Curious Guest
    Thanks

I’m looking through now but so many posts ��

Thanks
    My Mood
    Sleepy

Ask the club youre auditioning at what the audition process is like, what the floor and the stage dress codes are. Find them on social media, get a feel for the culture of the club. If you don't know how to pole dance, thats usually fine unless you are trying to get hired at a majority stage money club, which you'd probably know it already if you were by the looks of them on social media. MOVE SLOW and sensual on stage. Go on youtube and look up 2 floor dance moves you can do. POINT. YOUR. TOES. and smile, make good eye contact. And have fun! this is a fun adventure. Auditions are just a way for them to get a feel for your personality and your look, not necessarily what you DO on stage, unless like i said, its a stage club.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to beverly_worldshaker For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    My Mood
    Sleepy