Thread: to tell or not to tell

Thanks

Default to tell or not to tell

Hello beautiful people I am a brand new member and I love this. This is my first time starting a topic and I am looking forward to feedback I am 33, with child, and recently divorced. I met someone recently who has made me feel so beautiful and special, yet he doesn't know what I do to make a living and I truly do not want to spoil anything. Part of me believes I should tell him out of respect for the honesty we both deserve if this really goes somewhere. The other part is a little voice that says "don't screw this up" ?????????????? ???

Featured Member Juliette_deSade's Avatar
    Thanks

Default Re: to tell or not to tell

Part of you???
    Be honest with him. He will find out eventually. Tell him now while it is still early so that can be the first thing for him to digest. You are your job to a certain degree. Better that he understand you now than later. Be the smart super stripper you know you are.

Juliette de Sade
    The Texas Pin-up Stripteuse!

Veteran Member
    Thanks

Part of me believes I should tell him out of respect for the honesty we both deserve if this really goes somewhere.
    Listen to that part of yourself. The longer you keep it a secret, the harder it will be to come clean, and the more betrayed he will feel. If he can't accept you because of your job, then he's not worth your time, unless you would quit for him. If he really thinks you are beautiful and special, then he should be accepting, and his views of you shouldn't change.

Thanks

You'll only really screw it up if you don't be honest right off the bat and tell him what you do. And you shouldn't be ashamed of how you make your living.
    "A dress makes no sense unless it inspires men to want to take it off you."
    Francoise Sagan

Pamela