Review Pigale « Previous Club | Next Club »  
 
Unread Posted: 01-16-2013, 11:22 PM   #6
PrettyBabe
Curious Guest
 
PrettyBabe's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2013
Age: 36
Posts: 1
Reviews: 2
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post Money to be made... Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: No Comment
Overall Rating: Rated: 9 stars by PrettyBabe Mileage Expected: No Comment Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: No Comment
Fees: No Comment Dances per Customer: 4-5 Selling dances: Easy
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
I made a lot of money at this club. I worked both daytime and nightime. I prefer nightime. I do not recommend the daytime shift as well if you don't do extras like me. It is a very nice club and the atmosohere is nice. I didn't have to hustler that hard at night to make decent money. It is a good place to work I believe. I will go back again.
 
Unread Posted: 08-18-2011, 03:41 AM   #5
livefast
Veteran Member
 
Joined: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Age: 32
Posts: 297
Reviews: 2
Mood: Cool Cool
Female

Post RE: Pigale Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: 07/29/2009 Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Average
Overall Rating: Rated: 9 stars by livefast Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 9-10 Customers: Mixed
Fees: Average Dances per Customer: 4-5 Selling dances: Easy
Hiring Tips: Look good
Additional Information
Gets very busy at night and many girls on the weekends(50-60) Between 12pm-3am on Friday and Saturday you just have to walk around. The guys will come right up to you. The daytime is quite different though and lots of extras. Classy place, quite competitive, lots of money to go around.
 

Many of the obstacles you once imagined are not even there.


Unread Posted: 09-23-2006, 09:55 AM   #4
mollyzmoon
God/dess
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Age: 36
Posts: 3422
Reviews: 6
Mood: Embarrased Embarrased
Female

Default RE: Pigale Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: No Comment
Overall Rating: Rated: 10 stars by mollyzmoon Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 9-10 Customers: No Comment
Fees: Average Dances per Customer: No Comment Selling dances: Easy
Hiring Tips: Look your very best
Additional Information
I should have come here months ago. The money is very good, and I've never been approached for dances so much in my life. Every time I stood to wait for stage, I was approached. When it's slow you have to hustle more, but at night, for real, the dances are very easy to sell, and it seems most customers buy more than one or two. There is a VIP room (unique in Ottawa) that you can sell for $400/ hour ($300 goes to dancer). I did see it being used, but you probably have to find the right customer, which is hard when you are being asked for dances and can't really 'look' (not a bad thing). I don't know about the 'coldness' mentioned...I found the dancer atmosphere very average, and the management very professional (in a good way). It is Quebec, so there is French. But many French guys like to hear an English woman sound retarded with her babyish French (apparently...they loved it when I warbled through). But if you have no French whatsoever...it may be a bit of disadvantage. The competition is very very high. I have never felt so ugly (haha). Some of the girls are more average, but many are magazine worthy. Like I felt the need to do lots of Pilates and get a better hairstyle/makeup. But like I said before (and someone else said in a review), it doesn't matter, there are plenty of customers to go around. There are two stages, so when it's busy you do one of your own songs on the main stage, and then go to the small stage to dance to someone else's song. More stage tipping than most Ottawa clubs too. You have to do stage unless you're in VIP. You can't bribe your way out of it, but after stage guys flocked to me to get dances, so it's not a bad thing. The scheduling is a little different- if you're a 'day' girl, you can work as much or little as you like. If you're a 'night' girl, the rules are you have to work at least three shifts a week, a Monday or a Saturday included, and at least one day shift. But not such a big deal because 'day shifts' can start at four. Also, you have the option of doing doubles that allow you to work 12-5, five hour break if you want, then 10-3. Or 2-7, then 10-3, etc. You can even go 4-9, then come back for 12-3. I don't know, but personally I found this pretty cool. You can work the 'happy hour' crowd, take a break, then come back for the busy 'night crowd'. But the manager arranges the schedule, so you won't necessarily get your pick of shifts. Last thing- you go nude on stage (for one of the two songs), but the dances you keep your g-string on. Contact like Ottawa- not between the legs, but everywhere else, with 'nuzzling' and 'boob kissing' allowed (but NOT mandatory- the management said this is as far as you can legally go, but less is ok. You won't sell much as a nun, but I actually found the customers less demanding than Ottawa, go figure). I think that's it. Except that I bought a cranberry juice that cost $6. And the water (for dancers) is 3$, so bring your own. But it's a classy looking place...I was impressed.
 
Unread Posted: 09-23-2006, 09:55 AM   #3
mollyzmoon
God/dess
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Age: 36
Posts: 3422
Reviews: 6
Mood: Embarrased Embarrased
Female

Default RE: Pigale Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: No Comment
Overall Rating: Not rated by mollyzmoon Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 9-10 Customers: No Comment
Fees: Average Dances per Customer: No Comment Selling dances: Easy
Hiring Tips: Look your very best
Additional Information
I should have come here months ago. The money is very good, and I've never been approached for dances so much in my life. Every time I stood to wait for stage, I was approached. When it's slow you have to hustle more, but at night, for real, the dances are very easy to sell, and it seems most customers buy more than one or two. There is a VIP room (unique in Ottawa) that you can sell for $400/ hour ($300 goes to dancer). I did see it being used, but you probably have to find the right customer, which is hard when you are being asked for dances and can't really 'look' (not a bad thing). I don't know about the 'coldness' mentioned...I found the dancer atmosphere very average, and the management very professional (in a good way). It is Quebec, so there is French. But many French guys like to hear an English woman sound retarded with her babyish French (apparently...they loved it when I warbled through). But if you have no French whatsoever...it may be a bit of disadvantage. The competition is very very high. I have never felt so ugly (haha). Some of the girls are more average, but many are magazine worthy. Like I felt the need to do lots of Pilates and get a better hairstyle/makeup. But like I said before (and someone else said in a review), it doesn't matter, there are plenty of customers to go around. There are two stages, so when it's busy you do one of your own songs on the main stage, and then go to the small stage to dance to someone else's song. More stage tipping than most Ottawa clubs too. You have to do stage unless you're in VIP. You can't bribe your way out of it, but after stage guys flocked to me to get dances, so it's not a bad thing. The scheduling is a little different- if you're a 'day' girl, you can work as much or little as you like. If you're a 'night' girl, the rules are you have to work at least three shifts a week, a Monday or a Saturday included, and at least one day shift. But not such a big deal because 'day shifts' can start at four. Also, you have the option of doing doubles that allow you to work 12-5, five hour break if you want, then 10-3. Or 2-7, then 10-3, etc. You can even go 4-9, then come back for 12-3. I don't know, but personally I found this pretty cool. You can work the 'happy hour' crowd, take a break, then come back for the busy 'night crowd'. But the manager arranges the schedule, so you won't necessarily get your pick of shifts. Last thing- you go nude on stage (for one of the two songs), but the dances you keep your g-string on. Contact like Ottawa- not between the legs, but everywhere else, with 'nuzzling' and 'boob kissing' allowed (but NOT mandatory- the management said this is as far as you can legally go, but less is ok. You won't sell much as a nun, but I actually found the customers less demanding than Ottawa, go figure). I think that's it. Except that I bought a cranberry juice that cost $6. And the water (for dancers) is 3$, so bring your own. But it's a classy looking place...I was impressed.
 
Unread Posted: 01-30-2006, 05:58 PM   #2
ladyhothot
Curious Guest
 
ladyhothot's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Location: toronto area
Age: 38
Posts: 0
Reviews: 26
Mood: Mischievous Mischievous
Female

Thumbs up RE: Pigale Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: 5 Management: Could Improve
Overall Rating: Rated: 9 stars by ladyhothot Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: A Day or Two
Dancer Quality: 9-10 Customers: Older
Fees: Average Dances per Customer: 4-5 Selling dances: Easy
Hiring Tips: be hot
Additional Information
very nice place, very cold there, the girls are not at all friendly but there is really good money there if you hustle ,very high competition, but it does not matter , there are more than enough customers to go around
 
Unread Posted: 03-12-2005, 02:54 PM   #1
sexysiren4
Curious Guest
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Reviews: 6
Mood: Happy Happy

Default RE: Pigale Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: 02/13/2005 Customers per Dancer: 5 Management: Average
Overall Rating: Rated: 7 stars by sexysiren4 Mileage Expected: Light Contact Booking Delay: A Week
Dancer Quality: 9-10 Customers: Older
Fees: High Dances per Customer: 2-3 Selling dances: Average
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
This place is strictly about business. There is no warmth from the staff, the girls or the management, but the money is alright.
 
Review Pigale « Previous Club | Next Club »