Review Cabaret Lounge « Previous Club | Next Club »  
 
Unread Posted: 10-12-2013, 02:04 AM   #4
athenaEverlasting
Curious Guest
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Age: 35
Posts: 3
Reviews: 16
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Duh interesting.... Review
Review
Date at Club: 10/09/2013 Customers per Dancer: 7 Management: Could Improve
Overall Rating: Rated: 5 stars by athenaEverlasting Mileage Expected: Light Contact Booking Delay: None
Dancer Quality: 5-6 Customers: Locals
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 0-1 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: Arrive on time....ish
Additional Information
Where do i start? ....me and my friend went to this club for the amateur night, which they feature each week...A few days a week as a matter of fact. Amateur night is wed, thurs, fri, and saturday. you must arrive at 8:15pm to register...And they require a 20 dollar entrance fee. YES. you pay a fee to enter amateur night, which is quite a new experience to me. the club is small, and kind of cluttered feeling. As soon as you walk into the door, you are greeted by a manager and a bouncer that of course ask for your id, however they also ask to search your dance bags and purse, FYI. I also found that rather strange. but i can understand. walking in, there is a bar to the left that takes up one half of the club, the other half is the stage and seats, and a few elevated areas near the kitchen area....They serve food here as well, like a restaurant (not a classy good one either, more like concession stand foods, and pizza. in a nude strip club???? :P ) We tried this amateur night on a FRIDAY, id like to point out. the club did not appear to get too busy at all, as we stayed the entire night. I'd also like to point out that the first place prize for winning amateur night is 100 Dollars....2nd place is 50...which is a pretty pathetic first prize to show it all for. They require you to go on the stage two times thru the night for 3 songs each. your sets are shared with 2 other girls. The stage is like a giant block cross with a 7ft stationary pole in the middle, with the ceiling open and exposing the wires and ventilation above. you walk out on one 'arm' of the cross from behind curtains (which leads from the dressing room). The stage is SMALL and a bit awkward. Sharing with other girls is also difficult. we all kinda walk around to whatever tipping men are around and try not to get in each others way pretty much. you cant take tips from the men tipping, or have any physical contact between you and then. the guys put the dollars on the rail. the men that were at the rail did tip, and many of them tipped more than a dollar, which was nice. they tipped generously...with dollars. there was one five, no 10s or 20s...but still. props. The girls were mostly friendly, with a few rude thoughtless drunks. Apparently, if you win amateur night, you can come back and do amateur night anytime they feature it. this one girl i talked to said she came in every week for amateur night to make money, because she liked it better than making a schedule...i found that also strange. I won first place at the amateur contest tonight, my friend won second, and the management invited us back to do the amateur contest again tomorrow night to try to win again. strange. Dances were average to a hustle, decently easy, but there was alot of even distribution of the ratio of clients to dancers, so available cliental with money was sparse. Working at clubs with bars is difficult for me because i don't drink, but men will insist and press me to drink, and if i don't, they don't spend, so that was a bit out of my personal element. Men didn't buy many multiple dances. dances are 20, and you tip 3 of each dance to the bouncer who watches the dance room.....THE DANCE ROOM: there are no champagne rooms or private dances, only a small area in the club with a small stage located at the far back wall, with a bunch of dingy used couches and arm chairs along the left wall for the girls to provide the dances. guys cant touch, you cant touch much at all, no grinding, or sitting on the lap for that matter. the bouncer was super sweet however, and the dj's a bit of a nut, but still nice. The dressing room was very small also, and provided no lockers for girls to put and protect their things. i was very fearful of leaving my things alone simple because of the vibe of the place. if you've dance for a min, you know what i'm talking about. that was uncomfortable. BTW. because the place has a kitchen, and is soo small, the overall aroma of the club smells like burnt mexican food......EWWWWwwwwww!!!!! when i left, i could still smell that place on me, and it wasn't good. the smell on my clothes, in my hair, and that greasy feeling on my skin was soo gross, i sped home AFAP to shower off the strip club funk. I would classify this club as very very laid back. if you don't give a shit about making money and you just like to chill and drink, and then get greasy spoon food on the spot, this could be your bag. if you like to smell like you work in a cheap restaurant when you leave, this could be your place. it is, at best, a diner with a bar, that features nude dancers (in which you are required to get nude on stage and in dances). Basically, a man can come in, eat a full meal, have a few beers and some liquor, and see all the snatch he wants without having to give any girl a dollar. We made the best of our experience, but i'm sure we wont be coming back to this particular club. this is my experience here. My advice...use your best judgement after reading my critique, and don't get disappointed. Namaste.
 
Unread Posted: 12-14-2008, 07:52 AM   #3
ediblecrayonz
Veteran Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Age: 34
Posts: 232
Reviews: 1
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post RE: Cabaret Lounge Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: 06/30/2008 Customers per Dancer: 3 Management: Great
Overall Rating: Rated: 8 stars by ediblecrayonz Mileage Expected: Air Dances Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 5-6 Customers: Locals
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 0-1 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
Overall the Cabaret is a cool place. It is unlike any other stripclub I've worked at in that a lot of guys really do just come for the beer, and here its okay. I've only been here 5 months, but I've been told its really slowing down a lot. That being said, there is no house fee, just dj and bouncer tipout. Dances are $20, strictly no contact, but you can get as close as you like without touching. We just created a new private dance area thats a lot more... private. Dances are hard to sell. I'll average 5-6 a night. Stage can be wonderful or horrible. I've made as much as 70 on a set, and as little as $0. They still make you go out even if there really isn't anyone in club. Massages are $20, and if you're good, they can be a lot easier to sell than dances. The club is supposed to take $5 of every massage, but I've only been asked to pay up twice, I think because management likes me. Like every club we have pretty girls and ugly ones, the average is about a 6. Amateur nights are every Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from 9:00-12:00, and we do a drawing for 2 $100 prizes for the amateurs.
 
Unread Posted: 05-15-2006, 08:50 AM   #2
likewow
Newbie
 
Joined: Jun 2005
Age: 37
Posts: 13
Reviews: 4
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Default RE: Cabaret Lounge Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: 04/08/2006 Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Great
Overall Rating: Not rated by likewow Mileage Expected: Air Dances Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Mixed
Fees: High Dances per Customer: 0-1 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
This is the most consistent money I have found in Mass. Customers generally tip very well onstage. A "bad" set is $30-40, a typical set is more like $50-70, and a great set can be well over $100. I have had $100+ stage sets during the day as well as at night. They do not overbook girls, so you will usually be onstage at least five times during a shift. Dances are pretty hard to sell as the three-foot rule is VERY strictly enforced. This is the strictest place I've ever danced - during a VIP dance you can't touch the floor and you have to have one foot on the ground at all times. You will usually get lucky and sell a dance or two per shift. Guys don't mind it that much because they know what to expect - everyone gives the same sort of dances - so at least you don't have to worry about competing with "high mileage" girls. It's pretty pointless to even bother trying to hustle dances on the floor - if a customer wants a dance he will ask but there are a lot that will try to lead you on because they like the free conversation. Management is VERY laid back and won't force you onto the floor when there's no money out there. There are actually two stages here: a mainstage and a very small stage in the VIP room. On Friday and Saturday nights they open the small stage and run two girls at a time, which is nice because it seems like you're always onstage (a plus in this club since the money comes from the stage and it usually flows freely.) A lot of girls complain about having to dance on the small stage but it can be a goldmine when bachelor parties come in if you interact with them and make them feel like they have their own private stripper. Some of my best sets have been on the small stage. Amateur nights are every Wedesday and Thursday. You have to be there by 8:30 to start at 9, but it's best to get there early as they only let 18 girls in and they usually get that many. There are no prizes, but as an amateur you can make decent money in a few hours since amateur nights are very, very popular. If you want a job, ask - they probably won't ask you. They are really committed to not overbooking, so they are very selective while hiring. A lot of the amateurs who come back week after week are girls who can't get hired but keep coming back for some guaranteed cash. Tip-outs are a little excessive for the area. House fee is low, ranging from $15-25 depending when you work, but you are also expected to tip the DJ a minimum of $10 (or 10%) and a minimum of $3 to each bouncer (2-4 work per shift.) I usually tip out over $70 on a busy night and $40-50 per day shift, and that's not even particularly generous. If you do amateur night, though, you only have to tip 10% to the DJ (min. $5) and $3 out of each private dance you do. One drawback is the tiny, freezing cold dressing room which gets way too crowded for comfort at shift change. The only other negative I can think of is that the girls can be very, very catty and gossipy, and not just to new girls. It's the kind of place where you go to work, not to make friends. If you keep to yourself you can avoid the drama. Also: don't do drugs. Management is very strict on this and will fire anyone they even suspect of drug use. You can play virtually any music you want. The DJs, managers, waitstaff, etc. are all really nice and will hook you up. All in all, a good place to work in the Boston area.
 
Unread Posted: 05-02-2006, 07:27 PM   #1
Kaiyla
Guest
 
Posts:
Reviews: n/a

Default RE: Cabaret Lounge Strip Club Review Edit / Delete Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Average
Overall Rating: Rated: 8 stars by Kaiyla Mileage Expected: Air Dances Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: No Comment Customers: Locals
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 0-1 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: smile!
Additional Information
I liked the Cabaret. It's a friendly, neighborhood, relaxed atmosphere. I've passed in as a dancer through the years. Stage money is always pretty good. Stage money is also where you'll make most of your table dancing money. Table dances are all air here and customers don't like 'em for the most part, but you get lucky at least once or twice a night. Layout of the club is a lil' lame though. Stage has great lighting but there is plexi-glass surrounding it. Customers can't touch you and you never accept tips from them directly, onstage. Dancers are onstage for 5 songs (which is why you can make such good stage money here). You can choose your own music. Gown on the floor (except for amatuer nights) and you can wear whatever you like onstage. Arrive early for a good spot in the dressing room, escpescially if you do amatuer nights here (wednesdays and thursdays). I like doing the amatuer nights here. Very relaxed and you can make a hundred or two and leave after your last set. I would have stayed if money was a little bit better and the private dance area was not so lame -it looks like a grandmother's parlor with cruel lighting ::) Decent place. Money was more consistent than excellent though.
 
Review Cabaret Lounge « Previous Club | Next Club »