Review Secret East « Previous Club | Next Club »  
 
Unread Posted: 01-04-2014, 05:58 PM   #4
IsisMontana
Curious Guest
 
Joined: Nov 2013
Location: Toronto
Age: 32
Posts: 0
Reviews: 1
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post Racist Club Review
Review
Date at Club: 11/15/2013 Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Horrible
Overall Rating: Rated: 1 stars by IsisMontana Mileage Expected: No Comment Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: No Comment Customers: No Comment
Fees: No Comment Dances per Customer: No Comment Selling dances: No Comment
Hiring Tips: don't be of African decent or too dark
Additional Information
If I could rate this club a zero I would. I am by no means a professional but I have never experienced this type of racism while trying to dance. I am 5'6 coco Brown skin with curves, I am an ex gymnast and professional dancer having opened for artists like Chris Brown, July black ect. I would do very well in this club seeing as how their track list seemed extremely urban. I phoned management before making the journey out into the Bush, had I known the manager on staff that night was a racist Dickinson id have stayed home. My greeting was very professional, im a university student and very far from uneducated ghetto trash, I was working security prior to dancing, for Christ sake...anyway I asked to speak to management and right away this asswhole says"oooh I hate to be the messenger of bad news but we can only have one black girl on staff at a time, due to problems in the past" what the Fuq? I was taken back by that so I stated I am very professional in everything I do attempted to show him my security license to which he payed no attention so I left my number and left. I was livid so I called back the next day to speak with management and received a different gentlemen, whom I recanted my experience and his reply was it was all bullshit they had hired two black girls earlier that day. He stated that their only requirement is that you be no older then 22. This club is absolute bs do not waste your time!
 
Unread Posted: 07-29-2013, 11:12 AM   #3
Odette
Featured Member
 
Joined: May 2010
Age: 32
Posts: 1096
Reviews: 5
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post Far and Hit and Miss Review
Review
Date at Club: 05/09/2013 Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Average
Overall Rating: Rated: 6 stars by Odette Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Locals
Fees: High Dances per Customer: 4-5 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: just show up and ask to speak with the manager
Additional Information
This bar I'm sure would be great if you have access to a vehicle. Living in downtown Toronto, commuting to and getting home from this bar was a royal PIMA, and the hit and miss nature made me deem it not a good choice for a home club until I have my own car. It's a $35 cab ride from the club to the edge of Toronto to get the night TTC...add on top of that the GO train and cab fare to get out to the club AND your $60 house fee for freelancing and your fees are up around $100 to work for a night which is quite unusually high for the region and unless you're consistently making over 4 bills, I think it's a better bet to work in the city and deal with everything that comes with it. I would consider going back if I could get on schedule to avoid the crazy high house fee and offset my transportation costs, and if you live in the area, the very good upside to this club is how clean it is. There are NO extras here and management really keeps an eye on the dancers. Of which, there is not very many. Only about 5-10 girls on shift on weekdays and around 15 maaaybe 20 on weekend nights, so the competition is way easier than in Toronto. When I got hired I was told no breast touching is allowed, but I do see it happening in VIP, though more discreetly and to a lesser degree than I am used to. Girls here all love this club because of how clean it is, and I would expect a dancer to get in some real trouble if she's turning tricks here. I mean it is a strip club, I am sure there is some OTC stuff that goes on but inside, this place is clean as a whistle. This also applies to the decor and general upkeep of the club. OH MY GOD the bathrooms and changerooms are so nice and well kept and BIG! My friend and I found it beneficial to tone down our dancing style at the beginning of a VIP (to get more dances out of the customers) because the customers do expect less here, the only other club nearby is the Royal Hotel Whitby, which is a NO contact club. I noticed while I was here that a lot of girls get a lot of their business from regulars, since the club doesn't get a lot of traffic given it's location, even on weekends it was only about half-full. So: the money potential is definitely there, and if you're in the area I'd really recommend this bar, if I lived closer I'd still be there, and I still plan to go back occaisonally. You do not need a liscnese, just 2 pieces of ID. Oh, and the stage is amazing. There is a swing :)
 

"We can't expect you to just know all the secrets of our top-secret-titty-club!" --Jenna Marbles
Unread Posted: 02-16-2007, 12:11 PM   #2
happygo
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 41
Reviews: 4
Mood: Cool Cool
Female

Post RE: Palace East Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: The Best
Overall Rating: Rated: 9 stars by happygo Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Locals
Fees: Average Dances per Customer: 2-3 Selling dances: Average
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
I thought that this club was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Allthough it was kind of slow when I went, I would definately go here again in future because the people are so friendly and it is just a really comfortable environment to work in.
 
Unread Posted: 01-30-2006, 05:18 PM   #1
ladyhothot
Curious Guest
 
ladyhothot's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Location: toronto area
Age: 38
Posts: 0
Reviews: 26
Mood: Mischievous Mischievous
Female

Smiley RE: Palace East Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: 4 Management: Average
Overall Rating: Rated: 8 stars by ladyhothot Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: None
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Mixed
Fees: High Dances per Customer: 4-5 Selling dances: Easy
Hiring Tips: just smile
Additional Information
beautiful bar.love the cages ,girls are awsome , management is great, i highly reccommend the place8)
 
Review Secret East « Previous Club | Next Club »