Review Fairways Inn « Previous Club | Next Club »  
 
Unread Posted: 05-07-2017, 01:58 PM   #3
XblissX
Curious Guest
 
Joined: May 2016
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Reviews: 1
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post Not the old Fairways Review
Review
Date at Club: 07/31/2016 Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Great
Overall Rating: Rated: 7 stars by XblissX Mileage Expected: Hard Contact Booking Delay: None
Dancer Quality: No Comment Customers: Older
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 0-1 Selling dances: Average
Hiring Tips: You will get hired
Additional Information
All over the internet there are bad reviews for this club, but it is so not the place it used to be. There are a ton of new girls, they are all pretty, no real clunkers. And this place is so clean. Seriously, there is a janitor, Lucky, who comes in every morning and bleaches everything, vacuums the carpets, cleans the mirrors, chairs, and poles. Management is very nice, it's this guy who has been the manager for a while, Wayne, and he is always sooo nice. He will do anything to keep the girls safe, and is totally cool with you calling out. He will also do anything to make sure you have the lowest house fee possible. House if $45, but if you sell three lap dances, you don't pay the fee. There are 3 stages. And they are all very tiny, but you will look good in the mirrors. The best stage is the one that is inside the bar, because you can crawl on the bar, and there is actually space to spin around and not worry about cracking your head or your heels on the mirrors. It is very slow. But, this is delaware we're talking about so it's not like there is much going on to begin with. If you're good at your job -- sell dances, smile, have a good personality, you'll probably leave with 200-250 a night. There are two big weekends a year, "race week," and everyone is always talking about how much money you will make and how great these weekends are, but it's really just a bunch of white guys who want dances from blondes and/or girls with big boobs. Fairways is honestly a really nice club, but just use it as a stepping stone, not a long-term gig.
 
Unread Posted: 05-31-2010, 11:09 AM   #2
mia_fey
Veteran Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Age: 38
Posts: 235
Reviews: 1
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post RE: Fairways Inn Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: 05/30/2010 Customers per Dancer: 2 Management: Great
Overall Rating: Rated: 5 stars by mia_fey Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: None
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Mixed
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 2-3 Selling dances: Average
Hiring Tips: Be made up and have your gear ready.
Additional Information

When Fairways changed hands a year ago I wasn't sure what to post on here now after working for a whole year I see definite improvements to the place.

 

First thing we are a topless bar and must wear a legal thong at all times. There is no house fee if you sell dances, if you don't then it's $25 flat and they collect at the end of the night. There is no house mom, so the only tip out is to the bartenders.

 

We are still dancing to a jukebox (praying for a DJ) but we try to keep the music as current as possible.

 

Some nights can be really slow or really busy. Our busiest time to work is when NASCAR is in town, or people are passing through to go to conventions in Ocean City, MD. As far as the crowd goes, we do have plenty of regulars as well as out of towners. There is no cover to get in and women do not need a male escort to come in and observe.

 

The dressing room is tiny and still a little grody, the bathrooms are clean and the couch dance area is still pretty tiny. Because we were Grandfathered in to be topless, the owner hasn't been able to physically change the structure of building for a year without breaking the contract. Now that the year is almost up, there is set to be construction soon. That means no more go go cage and bigger spaces. Also we only sell couch dances right now, however if the building is renovated to make more space then they will add VIP as well.

 

As far as getting hired, the management is not weird about weight (I have posted many times that I am a bigger girl and we have a good mix of all sizes and types of women) however you do need to look polished when you audition. (The owner has let some of the applicants stay and work the rest of the night, so be prepared with your work gear.)

 

There is no tolerance for extras, if they see you doing something wrong they will fire you no exceptions. The State of Delaware is pretty strict on us, so we make it a point to stay on the clean side and not get shut down. That also means that the dancers are quick to report anything they see that violates the rules.

 

Overall it's a pretty chill place to work and everyone (staff and customers) are pretty friendly. I hope this review is helpful.

 

Tipping... it's not just for cows anymore!
Unread Posted: 07-18-2006, 09:45 PM   #1
Classic'sMontana
Veteran Member
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Age: 42
Posts: 606
Reviews: 4
Mood: Angry Angry
Couple

Default RE: Fairways Inn Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: 3 Management: Average
Overall Rating: Rated: 3 stars by Classic'sMontana Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: None
Dancer Quality: No Comment Customers: Locals
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 2-3 Selling dances: Average
Hiring Tips: Boobs, Legs, Teeth optional.
Additional Information
It seemed ok. I was told NO house fee. $19 monthly dressing room fee. Set your own price for dances... Dance on bar and one little stage... Got a bit drunk on very few dollars.... 4 dancers... They were nice... DELAWAREs ONLY toppless bar. (everywhere else is pasties...fairways is on the grandfather clause in this state.) I won't work there... but, it didn't seem as bad as everyone says.
 

Review Fairways Inn « Previous Club | Next Club »