Review Mens Gallery « Previous Club | Next Club »  
 
Unread Posted: 01-20-2019, 12:15 PM   #8
sabrina123
Curious Guest
 
Joined: Jan 2019
Age: 27
Posts: 1
Reviews: 1
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post Lots of money Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: No Comment
Overall Rating: Not rated by sabrina123 Mileage Expected: No Comment Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: No Comment Customers: No Comment
Fees: No Comment Dances per Customer: No Comment Selling dances: No Comment
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
I moved from the US and danced here. Relatively easy getting the job, just walked in, had an audition night, they liked me and I was in. They take girls of all shapes and sizes. Schedule is easy and laxed, you basically pick up shifts on facebook. You have to pay 10$ to get in, which is really good. You wont make much on stage unless it's a busy night. Most of your money is made through private dances. The club does take a chunk of your pay though. I considered 500$ to be a bad night, great opportunity to make a lot of money. You have to talk to the men, thats your primary hustle.
 
Unread Posted: 07-20-2009, 09:33 AM   #7
rubysydney
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Age: 31
Posts: 25
Reviews: 1
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post RE: Mens Gallery Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: 07/10/2009 Customers per Dancer: 3 Management: Great
Overall Rating: Rated: 8 stars by rubysydney Mileage Expected: Air Dances Booking Delay: A Day or Two
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Mixed
Fees: Average Dances per Customer: 2-3 Selling dances: Average
Hiring Tips: Hair washed, full makeup, smart casual & bring a set of underwear
Additional Information
men's is part of the pure platnium, illinois hotel five dock (now called dancers after the demise of dancers in the cross) family. Basically you can expect half of what you earn to be taken by the club, but the reality is this is because the owners have a basic monopoly on the clean strip club scene in sydney (minx excluded). The trade off is that NSW law is HIGHLY enforced. this is absolutely no contact, no lap dances. all dances are done on a small stage while the customer sits on a couch opposite. the most mileage a guy can get is leaning in from the couch. dances are $65(you keep 50) before 9pm and $90 (you keep 55) after. Shower shows are $140 (you keep $100). customers range from businessmen after work or generally nightlife in the area. Most customers are unaware of the law thus selling a non contact dance can be difficult but not impossible. Management are largely nice and encouraging and will help you out if your having a bad night. If you keep to yourself and are nice you will be treated respectfully by the other girls. Dress regulations are fairly lax - no g-strings on the floor and no mesh/see through bottoms. most girls just wear short dresses. the colour of your outfit must match however. tipouts arn't really necessary unless staff have really helped you out, even though they feel somewhat entitled. One of the last clean table dancing venues in the world. If non-contact isn't your thing try the cross.
 
Unread Posted: 01-28-2009, 05:33 AM   #6
TravelandStrip
Senior Member
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: back in FL
Age: 35
Posts: 101
Reviews: 1
Mood: Confused Confused
Female

Post RE: Mens Gallery Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: 09/30/2008 Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Average
Overall Rating: Rated: 5 stars by TravelandStrip Mileage Expected: Air Dances Booking Delay: A Day or Two
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Older
Fees: High Dances per Customer: 0-1 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: make an appt with the head office, don't just walk in
Additional Information
This is one of the nicer clubs in Sydney - HOWEVER, the club takes so much of your money! It's $14/shift + about 50% of lap dances + 10% off the top. Private shows are $90/15 minutes and shower shows are $140/15 mins. Girls keep $45 and $100, respectively. Not many stage tips here. Crowd is mostly older business men. Sydney sucks to work in because all the clubs take so much of your money, that girls fly to Melbourne to work sometimes. When you sign the contract, you can work here, Pure Platinum, or Dancer's Cabaret (i think might be shut now).
 
Unread Posted: 01-24-2006, 06:29 AM   #5
Billi
Curious Guest
 
Joined: May 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 0
Reviews: 4
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Default RE: Mens Gallery Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: 12/10/2005 Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Could Improve
Overall Rating: Rated: 5 stars by Billi Mileage Expected: Air Dances Booking Delay: A Week
Dancer Quality: No Comment Customers: Mixed
Fees: High Dances per Customer: 2-3 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
I work mostly for this companies other club, Dancers, however I have over the past 2 years done a bit of work for Mens. For more detail on prices/fees/shows see my review of Dancers - its all the same, except they take 15% at night not %10. No retainers except Monday and Tues lunch which is something like $125 and Sat $200. Big potential for $$$ if you hustle hard. Only worth working Friday lunch - forget the rest, you'll only make a couple of hundred if that. Good place to make regulars [B]Dress[/B] Stillettos only, no boots. Dresses, 2 piece outfits, even gowns if you have the attitude to carry it off, costumes. [B]Management[/B] Even as a dancer that they know, I find the staff hard to work with, they aren't interested in accomodating anyone, so don't bother asking for favours. You'd think that the hostesses/MCs would remember that you tip them generously at the end of each shift and treat you with some degree of politeness - you'd be wrong, don't waste money on them, they don't appreciate it, it will make no difference to how they treat you. (Do tip at Dancers though - makes many friends). [B]Girls[/B] People think this place is bitchy. Do your own thing. Be pleasant. If you last a while, you'll be accepted. Don't hustle round the podium, don't talk about other girls to customers/other girls and you should be right. I've been harsh here. Look, it's an okay club. I just like Dancers better, but I do work Mens for a change and it can be good.
 
Unread Posted: 08-19-2005, 09:25 PM   #4
PT950
Curious Guest
 
PT950's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Reviews: 1
Mood: Confused Confused
Female

Default RE: Mens Gallery Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: 5 Management: Average
Overall Rating: Rated: 5 stars by PT950 Mileage Expected: Air Dances Booking Delay: None
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Mixed
Fees: High Dances per Customer: 2-3 Selling dances: No Comment
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
I have worked at Men's Gallery off and on for 3 years. You can make alot of money through long private shows, otherwise it is quite difficult and competitive to get a private dance, especially on week nights. There is no contact whatsoever in the private rooms. Nude dancing on tables only. However...this is how the club makes HUGE fees from the girls: The customer is charged $85 per 15 min, per girl, the dancer then receives a $50 voucher from this show. This is handed in to reception. They then take out a further 15% from this, which means the club is making HALF of every private show performed. If that was not bad enough, you now have to supply an ABN, so because the club keeps records of what you are paid nightly, you are then liable for tax on your half of earnings. It is a clean, stylish strip club and probably the best in Sydney and you can also choose what hours and shifts you want. It's a shame that the management are robbing the girls blind. They own a total of three clubs in Sydney (Pure Platinum & Dancers), all run the same way, so there's not much option for work in other clubs in Sydney.
 
Unread Posted: 01-04-2005, 12:06 AM   #3
sexysunny
Veteran Member
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Location: england
Age: 39
Posts: 373
Reviews: 4
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Default RE: Mens Gallery Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Great
Overall Rating: Rated: 9 stars by sexysunny Mileage Expected: Air Dances Booking Delay: None
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Older
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 0-1 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
Somehow wiped the rating so just thought i'd put it in. Sorry! This is my first time on this :O
 

SEXY SUNNY
Unread Posted: 01-04-2005, 12:02 AM   #2
sexysunny
Veteran Member
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Location: england
Age: 39
Posts: 373
Reviews: 4
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

RE: Mens Gallery Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: No Comment
Overall Rating: Not rated by sexysunny Mileage Expected: No Comment Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: No Comment Customers: No Comment
Fees: No Comment Dances per Customer: No Comment Selling dances: No Comment
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
I worked here as a day girl for a couple of months. Its great as you can choose when you want to work, you just call in on a monday and tell them when you are available. If they don't have enough girls on in a day they will send out a text but you don't have to go in. I found i made more money before the christmas rush, as i think every dancer had the same idea of working all the time to make extra money however there is only so much money to go around, so the more dancers that were on the harder it was to get a dance. Sometimes There would be almost 20 girls on in one day. The customers can buy two dollar tipping notes in lots of $10. I found I made more money through the tipping dollars given to me on stage than getting money for private dances, but that's the way i prefer it any way, so other girls might find it different. There are chairs around the stage so there can be quite a few guys that will tip you for some extra attention. If it is a busy day such as friday, then i would expect to make at least $60 each time i go up. But as we all know, as busy as places can get, customers do have their cheap arse days. The interior of the club is very classy and a lot of people with a lot of money do go in. Most of the managment are fantastic, I found that they didn't at all treat you like a child as other clubs can do. There are lockers in the change room and a jar full of arnotts assorted creams!! yum! I was guilty of eating all the kingston biscuits. It is a resaurant with great food, so if you get hungry just order a meal, they are delicious! But if its busy expect to wait for it as they will put the customers orders in first and you can be pushed quite a way back. I have waited an hour for my meal, so get in early and don't sit and wait for it and miss out on money. On a monday and Tuesday there is a $125 retainer for a seven hour shift, which i personally haven't come across before. They take 10% out up until seven pm then i think it goes up to 15%. There is a $14 admin fee and $2 insurance levy on top of that. They also own Two other clubs in Sydney which you can work in as well, They are open only at night.
 

SEXY SUNNY
Unread Posted: 05-12-2004, 06:05 PM   #1
SusieQ
Member
 
SusieQ's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 38
Posts: 23
Reviews: 1
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Default RE: mens Gallery Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Great
Overall Rating: Rated: 9 stars by SusieQ Mileage Expected: Air Dances Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Mixed
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 0-1 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
I have been a "Day Girl" at Mens for four years. The money is definately better at night (very good 12am-4am) ... However the clientele at night are younger, drunker and keen to "pick up" ... Daytimes can be very quiet, but are usually business men on their lunch breaks. Full nude on the main stage during the day. Day retainer is $90 for a 7 hour shift. Retainer for Saturday night (7 hours) is $200. You have to hustle HARD for private shows during the day, they are full nude, $55/15 minutes NO CONTACT. Dancer gets $45. After 9pm dances go up to $77.50, dancer gets $50. The club takes a shift fee of around $20, and ten per cent of everything.
 
Review Mens Gallery « Previous Club | Next Club »