Review Filmores Adult Playground « Previous Club | Next Club »  
 
Unread Posted: 08-16-2013, 11:22 AM   #5
Odette
Featured Member
 
Joined: May 2010
Age: 32
Posts: 1096
Reviews: 5
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post Review
Review
Date at Club: 05/31/2013 Customers per Dancer: 4 Management: Great
Overall Rating: Rated: 8 stars by Odette Mileage Expected: Hard Contact Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Mixed
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 4-5 Selling dances: You have to hustle
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
I just wanted to update and add a new review. I came back to this club and gave it another try and it's just gotten better! Still the same friendly staff, great working environment, the bouncers make you feel really safe and will intervene if anyone tries to mess with you. This place feels like one of the most "normal" strip clubs I have ever worked at, everyone is professional. There's still a lot of girls sometimes, so it is advantageous here to have a "look" that will make you stand out here. But generally speaking if you are cute and a good hustler, you should be able to make pretty consistent good money. I must have showed up during a slow period before.
 

"We can't expect you to just know all the secrets of our top-secret-titty-club!" --Jenna Marbles
Unread Posted: 04-24-2011, 01:11 AM   #4
Specialkai69
Curious Guest
 
Joined: Apr 2011
Age: 29
Posts: 0
Reviews: 5
Mood: Angry Angry
Female

Post RE: Filmores Adult Playground Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: No Comment
Overall Rating: Not rated by Specialkai69 Mileage Expected: No Comment Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: No Comment Customers: No Comment
Fees: No Comment Dances per Customer: No Comment Selling dances: No Comment
Hiring Tips: None
Additional Information
I love this place its like a little family the staff is amazing! George the bartender cj the dj derek manager and kasper! I love the layout of the club and the relaxed chill atmosphere! The change room is big but gets crowded there are a lot of girls here! Most of the girls are not that great looking but still make money cuz they are pulling tricks id say 75% of them are not good looking but pulling tricks so they make money! If your good looking the customers notice and will spend money on you! Ive walked out of here with 8 bills some nights ( not pulling tricks ) from 10 to 2! most of the girls are nice! Its a great place to start! Vip is nice they have reno it and looks nice and cozy now! The stage is low and a nice shape with 3 poles! Djs will play whatever!!! I do not like how they do not cut the songs at 3 min they let them go for 5 or 6 sometimes!!!! This clubs also in a shady place so there are a lot of greasy ppl but a lot of normal guys as well... Most custys ask for the menu just stand your ground with them. If your good looking you dont need to hustle!
 
Unread Posted: 04-18-2011, 10:45 PM   #3
Odette
Featured Member
 
Joined: May 2010
Age: 32
Posts: 1096
Reviews: 5
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Post RE: Filmores Adult Playground Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: 12/08/2010 Customers per Dancer: 3 Management: Great
Overall Rating: Rated: 7 stars by Odette Mileage Expected: Hard Contact Booking Delay: No Comment
Dancer Quality: 5-6 Customers: Mixed
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 2-3 Selling dances: Nearly impossible
Hiring Tips: Go upstairs to the desk and ask
Additional Information

I gave this place a 7 because everyone was so nice and it was cleaner than other places I've danced in the city, probably due to the dance areas only having 1/2 walls seperating the booths, but I found it very very very hard to make money here. I only worked a few times, but I had to give up and try somewhere else, I had a really hard time cracking $200 a night, and I'm fairly sure it was due to the excess of girls at the club. There is so many. SO many. And the customers, there are a lot of them, and there were a lot of nice respectable looking customers too in addition to the sketchy ones (its in an area of the city that is in the process of being gentrified, and also has a lot of hotels, close to downtown tourist attractions, etc so there's all types of customers here), but I have never been told so many "maybe laters" in my life. Basically a lot of guys like to sit and drink and watch the stage, I noticed a lot of girls sitting around talking or looking bored so I wasn't the only one having a hard time. The girls like the customers are a huge range, it seems like they hire about anyone with a liscense. All the staff and girls were really pleasant. I might go back, it seems like a hit and miss club, worth a try for sure.

 

"We can't expect you to just know all the secrets of our top-secret-titty-club!" --Jenna Marbles
Unread Posted: 02-06-2007, 05:20 PM   #2
Cally
Guest
 
Posts:
Reviews: n/a

Post RE: Filmores Adult Playground Strip Club Review Edit / Delete Review
Review
Date at Club: 12/31/2006 Customers per Dancer: 5 Management: Great
Overall Rating: Rated: 8 stars by Cally Mileage Expected: Medium Contact Booking Delay: A Day or Two
Dancer Quality: 7-8 Customers: Travelers
Fees: Non-Existent Dances per Customer: 4-5 Selling dances: Average
Hiring Tips: Contact Kaspar from Empire Entertainment
Additional Information
I love this place :D I use it as an inbetween bookings booking(as a feature) as its local for me. Its great for house dancers as Kaspar is a total doll with his girls and does anything to help them. The neighborhood is a bit shady but it doesnt carry into the club. The layout is great, very open. The VIP has a good girls and bad girls section so if your a lower mileage dancer your customers wont see shit going on. There are $5 table dances, $10 side of the bar dances and $20 VIP dances. The stage is pretty decent, changing room is nice and big, lots of lockers. Kaspar offers licensing assistance to girls who dont have their Toronto license. The staff are all great and its a very warm atmosphere, everyone gets along. Bitchy girls do not last long here.
 
Unread Posted: 06-18-2006, 04:33 PM   #1
Ms_December
Curious Guest
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Toronto
Age: 38
Posts: 2
Reviews: 1
Mood: Happy Happy
Female

Default RE: Filmores Adult Playground Strip Club Review Review
Review
Date at Club: No Comment Customers per Dancer: No Comment Management: Great
Overall Rating: Not rated by Ms_December Mileage Expected: Serious Mileage Booking Delay: None
Dancer Quality: 3-4 Customers: Locals
Fees: Low Dances per Customer: 2-3 Selling dances: Average
Hiring Tips: Very easy to get hired here
Additional Information
This is a great place to get started stripping and build confidence. The club has a bit of a bad reputation for being dirty but it's not that bad as long as you stand your ground with customers. The area of the city is really sketchy so you have to be on your guard when you leave the club (ie. only take taxi's home). The management is really flexible there and overall and I've been treated with a lot of respect. The girls and staff who work here are super nice for the most part it's almost like a little family. It's really slow here but you can definately make money if you get one or two good customers. There are quite a few men I met that really enjoyed paying for conversation. There arn't very many good-looking girls there so if you're attractive then you'll do well.
 
Review Filmores Adult Playground « Previous Club | Next Club »